Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Text Size

  • Malden High graduates 446 at Macdonald Stadium

    Friday, June 09, 2017 00:00
  • Residents in favor of RCN coming to city

    Friday, August 25, 2017 08:53
  • Sergio Cornelio unanimously appointed City Clerk

    Saturday, August 05, 2017 09:22
  • DeRuosi’s Report Card

    Friday, August 04, 2017 10:24
  • Help choose the next Malden Reads 2018 book selection!

    Friday, June 09, 2017 00:00

Peabody Education Foundation announces Annual George Peabody Legacy Award winners

The Peabody Education Foundation has released the names of the five recipients who will receive the Annual George Peabody Legacy Award this year. The recipients are Donna Costa, Elaine Marshall, June Kessel, Lorraine Benoit and Sister Christine Gubisch. Recipients were selected from among dozens of nominations made by the public. These individuals are being recognized for the lasting impact that they have made on the education of students and the educational system in Peabody.

An award ceremony will be held on Thursday, May 18 at 6:00 p.m. at the Wiggin Auditorium, Peabody City Hall, Peabody, Mass. If you are interested in attending the ceremony, tickets may be acquired at Ticket prices are $35 per person and include a light meal and cash bar.


Login Form