Governor Deval Patrick signs an executive order at the Whelan Elementary School Library last Thursday creating a task force for the study of school safety statewide. Pictured during the ceremony from left are; Whelan Student Council members Hunter Jones, Ryan Doucette, John Hurley, and Alana Nelson, Susan B. Anthony Middle School Principal Joanne Willett and Education Secretary Matt Malone.  (Advocate photo by Joe Person)