en English
en Englishes Spanishpt Portuguesear Arabicht Haitian Creolezh-TW Chinese (Traditional)


Your Local Online News Source for Over 3 Decades

Everett Democratic City Committee hosts 2023 Caucus

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Everett Democratic City Committee held its 2023 Caucus on Saturday, June 17, at the Connolly Center to elect delegates and alternates to the Massachusetts Democratic Party convention in September. State Senator Sal DiDomenico and State Representative Joseph McGonagle gave updates on their current work at the State House. The City Committee extends its gratitude to Senator DiDomenico for helping defray the costs of the event location and for providing a delicious spread of breakfast items and coffee.

The 2023 elected delegates are as follows: Ward One: Stephanie Smith, Margaret Cornelio and Antonio Cornelio; Ward Two: Michelle Garrity Goudey, Rebecca Garrity, John Goudey and James Henderson; Ward Three: Tricia DiDomenico, Francis Parker and Katy Rogers; Ward Five: Steven Zeller and Paula Sterite; Ward Six: Samantha Lambert and Mary Puleo. Committees in Wards One and Six were also able to organize and elect new officers. In Ward One, we would like to congratulate Chair Wayne Matewsky, Vice Chair Stephanie Smith and Secretary/Treasurer Margaret Cornelio. In Ward Six, we would like to congratulate Chair Juan Soler Ramos, Vice Chair Mary Puleo and Secretary/Treasurer Samantha Lambert.

Contact Advocate Newspapers