en English
en Englishes Spanishpt Portuguesear Arabicht Haitian Creolezh-TW Chinese (Traditional)


Your Local Online News Source for Over 3 Decades

All invited to Malden Democrats Spring Breakfast and Awards Ceremony – Sat., March 11

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

  The annual breakfast of the Malden Democratic City Committee (MDCC) is returning after a three-year hiatus. All are invited to attend the Malden Democrats Spring Breakfast and Awards Ceremony at the Irish American Club in Malden on Saturday, March 11, 2023, from 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (doors open at 9:30). Attendees will have the opportunity to enjoy a full buffet breakfast, connect with friends old and new, hear from elected officials and candidates who are Democrats and celebrate local Democrats who have made outstanding contributions. Prepare to be inspired and energized!

  With this event, the MDCC raises funds for Democratic candidates and causes. You do not need to be a Democrat to attend, but only Democrats will be speaking. Tickets are $30 in advance (through March 4) and $40 at the door (check or cash). A table is $300. Advance purchase is strongly encouraged, as it helps with food planning. To purchase tickets, visit www.tinyurl.com/MDCCBreakfast. Kids are welcome and admission is free for those under six. If you want to pay the old-fashioned way, email maldendemocrats@gmail.com for instructions.


Honoring hardworking Democrats

  In addition to celebrating Democrats’ successes throughout the year, the MDCC honors individuals who embody the values of the Democratic Party and put their values into action. This year the MDCC is recognizing:

  • Kathleen Manning Hall: The Joe Lawless Outstanding Democrat Award.
  • Zayda Ortiz: Democrat of the Year.
  • Keith Bernard: Democrat of the Year.
  • Lou Mandarini: Walter and Marilyn Mullaney Labor Award.
  • Marcela Castillo and Sabrina Trask: Young Democrat Award.
  • Representative Paul Donato: Special recognition for 50 Years of Public Service.
  • Dolly Langa and Christine Fort: Special recognition.
  • Adam Weldai and Ryan O’Malley: Past chair recognition.

  For more information of interest to local Democrats, visit the Malden Democrats website atwww.maldendemocrats.org and sign up for the email list and also join the Facebook group at https://www.facebook.com/groups/MaldenDems/ – or email maldendemocrats@gmail.com.

Contact Advocate Newspapers