en English
en Englishes Spanishpt Portuguesear Arabicht Haitian Creolezh-TW Chinese (Traditional)


Your Local Online News Source for Over 3 Decades

Jack Satter House celebrates 44 years; first anniversary gathering in three years

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

  The Jack Satter House, a senior living facility, celebrated its 44th anniversary last Thursday night with cocktails and a dinner. It was the facilitys first anniversary celebration in three years due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Resident Arlene Klayman sang the National Anthem.
Pictured from left to right: Rose Napolitano, Mary MacDonald, ward 5 council candidate Ronald Clark, Ann Eagan, Tenants Association Treasurer Cassie Bennett and Anna Avellino.
Resident Shirley Sowsy led the Pledge of Allegiance.
State Rep. Jessica Giannino wished the Satter House a happy anniversary.
Rabbi Lior Nevo blessed the bread before dinner.
Tenants Association President Roxanne Aiello said it’s great to be back.
Council President Gerry Visconti said everyone has a smile on their face here.
First Lady-2
Shown from left to right: First Lady Daveen Arrigo, Mayor Brian Arrigo, Satter house Tenants Association President Roxanne Aiello, Ward 5 council candidate John Powers and State Rep. Jessica Giannino.
Entertainment was provided.
Executive Director Steven Post said it is the first anniversary dinner in three years during last Thursday’s 44th anniversary dinner at the Jack Satter House.
Shown from left to right: Ward 5 Council candidate Ron Clark, First Vice President of the Tenants Association Joanne Monteforti, Mary Correia and Margie Giambrone.
Shown from left to right: Executive Director Stephen Post, Senator Edwards’ legislative aide Yamina Lachmi awarded an anniversary citation to the Jack Satter House and Tenants Association President Roxanne Aiello.
CHEERS: Shown from left to right: Marie Manganiello, Rose Mozzetta, Marie Loconzolo and Ernest Brown drank Cape Codders.
Campaign Manager-2
Campaign Manager Ann Raponi with Ward 5 council candidate Ronald Clark.
Shown from left to right: Mayor Brian Arrigo, Tenants Association Treasurer Kathy Bennett, Tenants Association Second Vice President Paula Weiner, Tenants Association President Roxanne Aiello, Tenants Association First Vice President Joanne Monteforte, State Rep. Jessica Giannino and Council Vice President/Councillor-At-Large Gerry Visconti by the anniversary cake.
Mayor Brian Arrigo thanked the residents for representing the city.

Contact Advocate Newspapers